The Nowhere Emporium

The Nowhere Emporium

By:  Mackenzie, Ross


9781782501251
$9.95 Paperback
 05/15/2015
Limited Stock
Order Qty:
 
 
Review Order
 

Limited Stock
05/15/2015
Floris Books

WORLD ***

5.0 X 7.8 in
280 pg


JUVENILE FICTION / General

When the mysterious Nowhere Emporium arrives in Glasgow, orphan Daniel Holmes stumbles upon it quite by accident. Before long, the "shop from nowhere," and its owner, Mr Silver—draw Daniel into a breathtaking world of magic and enchantment. Recruited as Mr. Silver's apprentice, Daniel learns the secrets of the Emporium's vast labyrinth of passageways and rooms—rooms that contain wonders beyond anything Daniel had ever imagined. However, when Mr Silver disappears, and a shadow from the past threatens everything, the Emporium and all its wonders begin to crumble. Can Daniel save his home, and his new friends, before the Nowhere Emporium is destroyed forever? Scottish Children's Book Award winner Ross MacKenzie unleashes a riot of imagination, color, and fantasy in this astonishing adventure, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Corneila Funke, and Neil Gaiman.
Ross MacKenzie is the author of The Nowhere Emporium winner of the Blue Peter Awards Best Story and the Scottish Children's Book Awards. He lives in Renfrew, where he grew up, with his wife and two daughters, but spends much of his time in another world.