Ruby McCracken

Tragic Without Magic

Ruby McCracken

By:  Ezra, Elizabeth


9781782504467
$9.95 Paperback
 01/15/2018
Limited Stock
Order Qty:
 
 
Review Order
 

Limited Stock
01/15/2018
Floris Books

Limited ***

5.1 X 7.8 in
pg


JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic

Ruby McCracken's life is OVER. Her parents have forced her to move to the Ordinary World and that means—new home, new school and worst of all, no magic! Seriously?! A witch without magic? That's LITERALLY tragic. 

Ruby has to leave behind her broomstick (and walk everywhere—YUCK!) and her friends (no more watching Hex Factor together on a Saturday night). She's absolutely STARVING with no snack spell, and there's no way to get revenge on the mean girls at her boring new school without a good curse. 

Despite her best witching efforts, the Ordinary World remains tragically magic-deprived, until Ruby receives a mysterious hext that seems to offer an answer. That is, if she can figure out what it means and, more importantly, who sent it. 

Packed with great humor, loveable characters and witty banter, Ruby McCracken: Tragic Without Magic is perfect for fans of Witchworld and The Worst Witch.

(Ages 8 – 12 years)

Elizabeth Ezra was born in California, has lived in New York and Paris, and now lives with her family in Edinburgh. She teaches at the University of Stirling and writes children's books in her spare time. In 2016 she won the Kelpies Prize for new Scottish writing for children.